Travel day

I love travel days. No matter what the size or involvement with a job, traveling to go do a gig is always exciting to me. And today is particularly exciting: this is the first feature that I’ve written to be produced, and it’s the largest production of anything that I’ve written. I’m in the movie. And I’m also a producer on it.

The movie’s also being shot in my hometown, which I specifically wrote it for. So this is a great homecoming of sorts. Today is also the end of a major part of my production duties; I’ve been working to get all the gear together: camera, lighting, grip, expendables. It’s been a big job with a sharp learning curve. I’m lucky having a strong crew and a patient DP supporting me. We’ll be finishing up our gear pick-up in the next few hours. Very exciting.

I’m driving up with Jon, our director, which has been a nice quiet time to shoot the shit and talk about the movie. It’s a great opportunity to decompress and transition out of NYC and into playing Will.

Travel days are also full of wonder and possibility and this one typifies both of those things.

20110730-024328.jpg

This entry was posted in How We Got Away With It and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

