The Fun of Editing

It’s 2:20am.  I’ve been struggling with the start of the second episode of the Ron/Jeremy Show for about a week now.  And by struggling I mean I got frustrated and left it alone for a week. (We’re reshooting the first episode so I’ve got some time before launch.)  Anyway, for some reason I decided to take another look at it about fifteen minutes ago. I decided to leave the part that wasn’t working and try to figure out what music would start the episode.  I started to plug in different songs and found one that stuck.  And, to my delight, everything fell into place.  The problem section took care of itself and the track fits perfectly.

Now of course, after laughing for the last ten minutes at the episode, I’m wide awake and dying to shoot the next episode.  I guess you could say I’ve got a short term memory.

This entry was posted in D7000, The Ron/Jeremy Show and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

